Events in the Yorkshire Dales

Here's a small selection of the many great events in the Yorkshire Dales accessible by DalesBus services.  For guided walks visit the DalesBus Ramblers website.

2017

Saturday 8th April to Sunday 23rd April 2017: Bolton Abbey Easter Egg Hunt - buses from Ilkley and Grassington

Wednesday 25th April to Monday 1st May 2017: Ride2Stride Festival - various locations

Saturday 29th April to Monday 1st May 2017: Skipton Waterway Festival - numerous bus and train services

Saturday 27th May to Sunday 5th November 2017: Bolton Abbey Welly Walk Adventure Trail - buses from Ilkley and Grassington

Saturday 27th May to Monday 29th May 2017: Embsay & Bolton Abbey Railway Branch Line Weekend - Saturday bus 74 to Bolton Bridge, Sunday/Monday bus 873 to Embsay Station

Saturday 27th May to Wednesday 31st May 2017: Malham Safari Trail - Saturday - bus 75;  Sunday buses 873/884 and 881;  Monday to Wednesday buses 210/211

Sunday 29th May 2017: Austwick Street Market and Cuckoo Festival - bus 881 from Morecambe, Lancaster, Ingleton, Malham and Settle

Sunday 4th June 2017: Skipton Car Show - bus 66 from Keighley, bus 873/884 from Dewsbury, Bradford, Ilkley and Malham, bus X80/280 from Preston and Clitheroe and bus X43 from Manchester, Burnley and Grassington.

Saturday/Sunday 17th/18th June 2017: Dales Festival of Food & Drink, Leyburn - Wensleydale Railway and Saturday buses: bus 156 from Hawes, bus 159 from Ripon/Richmond, bus RR3 from Bedale and Sunday buses: bus 856 from Northallerton and Hawes; bus 859 from Richmond

Friday 16th June to Saturday 1st July 2017: Grassington Festival - buses from Wakefield/Leeds/Ilkley/Upper Wharfedale, buses from Manchester/Burnley/Skipton. Buses will be unable to serve Grassington Square during the festival - please use the bus stops at Grassington National Park Centre.

Friday/Saturday/Sunday 30th June to 2nd July 2017: Ingleton 1940s Weekend - Friday/Saturday - bus 80 and bus 581;  Sunday bus 830 from the North East, bus 830 from Preston, Lancaster and Kirkby Lonsdale and bus 881 from Morecambe, Lancaster and Settle.

Sunday 2nd July 2017: Skipton Sheep Day - bus 66 from Keighley, bus 873/884 from Dewsbury, Bradford, Ilkley and Malham, bus X80/280 from Preston and Clitheroe and bus X43 from Manchester, Burnley and Grassington.

Thursday 13th to Sunday 16th July 2017: Gargrave Summer Art Exhibition - Thursday-Saturday bus 580; Saturday bus 75; Sunday buses 873/884

Saturday/Sunday 22nd/23rd July July 2017: 1940's Weekend, Leyburn - Wensleydale Railway and Saturday buses: bus 156 from Hawes, bus 159 from Ripon/Richmond, bus RR3 from Bedale and Sunday buses: bus 856 from Northallerton and Hawes, bus 859 from Richmond

Saturday/Sunday 22nd/23rd July 2017: Yorkshire Dales Food & Drink Festival - numerous bus and train services to Skipton, with free bus link to the festival from Skipton Railway Station. 

Saturday/Sunday 29th/30th July 2017: Pateley Bridge 1940's Weekend - bus 24 from Harrogate on Saturday/Sunday, bus 825 from Ripon and Grassington on Sunday

Saturday 12th August to Sunday 20th August 2017: Kettlewell Scarecrow Festival - bus details

Sunday 13th August 2017: Ripley Show - bus 36 from Leeds, Harrogate and Ripon

Saturday 19th August 2017: Gargrave Show - buses 75 and 580

Saturday/Sunday 19th/20th August 2017: Embsay & Bolton Abbey Railway Real Ale Weekend - Saturday bus 74 to Bolton Bridge, Sunday bus 873 to Embsay Station

Saturday 26th August 2017: Malham Show - bus 75

Saturday 26th August 2017: Wensleydale Show - Wensleydale Railway and bus 156 from Hawes, bus 159 from Ripon/Richmond and bus RR3 from Bedale

Bank Holiday Monday 28th August 2017: Reeth Show - bus 830 from Preston, Lancaster, Kirkby Lonsdale, Ribblehead, Hawes, Upper Swaledale, Middlesbrough, Darlington and Richmond

Tuesday 29th August 2017: Kilnsey Show - bus 72B and bus 800

Saturday/Sunday 9th/10th September 2017: Embsay & Bolton Abbey Railway 1940's Weekend - Saturday bus 74 to Bolton Bridge, Sunday bus 873 to Embsay Station

Saturday/Sunday 23rd/24th September 2017: Yarndale - numerous bus and train services to Skipton, with free bus link to the festival from Skipton Railway Station.  Also buses 75/580 (Saturday) and 873/884 (Sunday)

Saturday 23rd September to Sunday 1st October 2017: Richmond Walking and Books Festival - numerous bus services

Monday 25th September 2017: Nidderdale Show - bus 24

Friday 29th September to Sunday 1st October 2017: Skipton Puppet Festival - numerous bus and train services

Saturday/Sunday 30th September/ 1st October 2017: Masham Sheep Fair - bus 159 (Saturday)

Saturday 7th October 2017: Pennine Bus Running Day, Skipton - numerous bus and train services to Skipton, with free Pennine buses on local routes and to/from Malham and Settle

Sunday 8th October 2017: Skipton and Yorkshire Dales Bus Running Day - bus 66 from Keighley, bus 873/884 from Ilkley, bus X80/280 from Preston and Clitheroe and bus X43 from Manchester, Burnley and Grassington.

Saturday 21st to Tuesday 31st October 2017 - Bolton Abbey Pumpkin Trail - buses from Ilkley and Grassington

Friday/Saturday 10th/11th November 2017: Wharfedale Beer & Music Festival, Grassington - special bus service details to be confirmed

Saturday 2nd to Sunday 10th December 2017: Grassington Dickensian Festival - bus details

Sundays 3rd and 10th December 2017: Skipton Christmas Market - numerous bus and train services

 

Please check event details with the organisers before travelling.

Return to Dalesbus Home Page


This webpage is part of the Dalesbus Website,

provided by the Friends of DalesBus and the Dales & Bowland Community Interest Company

All information is provided in good faith, but we cannot be held responsible for any errors or inaccuracies. Please check details before travelling. This site also contains a number of external links the inclusion of which does not signify any endorsement. The Friends of DalesBus and the Dales & Bowland Community Interest Company are not responsible for the contents of such sites, or any links contained within them.